8 Lessons as I turn 48 years old

Inspiring Adventures in Parenting & Marriage

newsletter-title

Whinypaluza Wednesday

8 Lessons as I turn 48 years old

I turned 48 years old yesterday. Every year is a gift and a blessing, and I am honored to turn 48. It’s been another wonderful year of life and I have learned so much. I love to reflect on the year and think about what I have learned and what I want for the coming year. 


Birthdays are always a time of introspection and gratitude, and this year is no different.


Here are some of the most important lessons I've learned:


I decided that this was the year I was going to focus on my health. I finally got on the scale, and I wasn’t happy with what it said. It was heavier than what I thought I was. It almost always is when I don’t weigh myself regularly. I need to monitor my weight and I need to eat healthy. It has been almost 5 months of focusing on food and health and I am so proud of myself. This is something that I decided it was time for. It doesn’t matter how much success I have in every other area of my life.

My health is much more important, and I am so happy that I finally took control of myself.


Having control of my weight and my food is a wonderful and amazing gift to myself! I am going into 48 so much healthier than I was when I entered 47! What an accomplishment. 48 lbs. gone as I turn 48 years old. 48 pounds healthier. I’m going to keep going and this time there is no end to it. This is my lifestyle. Every day I challenge myself to see how healthy I can eat. I am enjoying the challenge and the journey.


Tune in tonight to hear the rest of my lessons.


I am going live tonight from my new Facebook page


Find and friend me HERE.



I hope to see you there!


Laughing, Learning, Loving


Rebecca Greene, LCSW-R