Holiday Advice From Mom's

Whinypaluza: Inspiring Adventures in Parenting and Marriage

newsletter-title

Whinypaluza Podcast

Holiday Advice From Mom's

For those of you who don’t know yet, there is a Whinypaluza Mom Support Group on Facebook for free. Every month I do a themed challenge and if the moms comment they get entered to win prizes. I like to call myself the Whinypaluza Fairy as I flutter around town dropping off presents to the moms.

This month, we just completed the December holiday challenge. Please feel free to request to join the group. All are welcome. We support each other and lift each other up. We talk about challenges we are having, and we give advice. We tell each other successes we have to give other moms ideas. I really love this group and have found so much support in it. I wish I had it when my kids were tiny. I have three children and they are 11 years old, 14 years old and 16 years old. Somehow, next month my oldest turns 17 years old. Don’t blink because your 7-year-old will be turning 17! No matter what age your children are, I think you will enjoy this group with us. There are also aunts and grandmothers in the group too.



This month for the December challenge I asked a lot of questions, and I was blown away by all the wonderful thoughts and advice these mothers had. I want to take the time this week to share their advice because I think we can all benefit from it. If you commented in this challenge, thank you so much. You help me and I have no doubt that you helped others too. Moms need their village. Thank you for being a part of my village!


First Question: What is your favorite holiday tradition?


Second Question: What is one thing you can change this holiday season to feel less stressed?


Question 3: If your children could tell you one thing about the holidays, what do you think they would say?


Question 4: What is your best piece of advice to moms this holiday season.


Want to hear their answers? Tune in live tonight around 9PM Eastern time and I will share them with you.


Join me LIVE tonight at 9PM Eastern time for Whinypaluza Wedensday LIVE on


MY personal Facebook Page

The Whinypaluza Fan Page

Inside the Whinypaluza Mom's Group


I hope to see you there!