The Pressure of Prom

Inspiring Adventures in Parenting & Marriage

newsletter-title

Whinypaluza Wednesday

The Pressure of Prom

I remember my prom with such fondness. I had the best time and made good memories. I had a boyfriend which made the junior and senior prom easy for me. There were no promposals. There was no social media. My parents weren’t posting pictures. It was 30 years ago and a completely different time.


When you have good memories of prom, you want that for your children. My friend is texting me as I type this saying, “My kids are not me.” Ok, but Lillie is a lot like me. She is a better version of me. Lillie is my youngest child. Max is my oldest child and Ella is in the middle.


I have a feeling Ella and Lillie are going to want to go to their proms. I can hope!


Max is a different story.


Tune in tonight to hear about The Pressue of Prom.

Join me LIVE tonight at 9PM Eastern time for Whinypaluza Wedensday LIVE on


MY personal Facebook Page


I hope to see you there!