Trust Issues with Myself

Inspiring Adventures in Parenting & Marriage

newsletter-title

Whinypaluza Wednesday

Trust Issues with Myself

If you are having any issues, I want you to take a deep breath and look in the mirror. I want you to think about how your issue begins with you. Hear me out. Think about any behaviors and thoughts that are leading to your issues.


People ask me how I have it all together. How do you balance it all? How do you do so much? How do you seem so happy? Those questions may sound familiar. I think one of the most common questions that women ask each other is how we manage all that we do every day.


If you follow me, you know how much I believe in the power of self talk. You also know that I have majorly been working on my self talk over the last couple of years. With a lot of practice, I have come a long way. I hear myself say, “I’m so proud of you,” frequently to myself multiple times a day. However, there was always something sitting in the background that I wasn’t feeling proud of. We can make strides in a lot of areas of life, but if there is one thing really nagging at you, you will continue to criticize yourself for not working on that issue.


A lot of you know that I have been on quite the roller coaster ride up and down with my weight. If you know me, you have probably seen me thin and not so thin. If you don’t know me well, then welcome to the community and I’m so glad that you are here!


This roller coaster ride began about 28 years ago. I knew there was an emotional component to this issue that I wasn’t uncovering. If the weight kept finding it’s way back to me, something was underneath that I needed to get to and I needed help.


I knew I would continue to have issues with myself until I tackled this area of my life. I knew it was time to go on this journey (again). My first weight loss journey I remember losing 40 lbs. I remember one time I lost 25 lbs. I remember another time I lost 87 lbs.


I knew it in my heart that this was an issue. I knew that I needed to tackle it. I knew that I needed to get to the root of it. I knew that no matter what success I had as a mother, wife, daughter, friend, podcaster, blogger, vlogger, author that this issue would always be in the back of my mind until it was no longer an issue. As much success as you may be having in areas of your life, if something is bothering you, tear off the band aid and face it. To really feel successful, I also needed to feel better about myself.


To find out where my husband sent me that changed everything, tune in tonight LIVE...


Join me LIVE tonight at 9PM Eastern time for Whinypaluza Wedensday LIVE on


MY personal Facebook Page

The Whinypaluza Fan Page

Inside the Whinypaluza Mom's Group


I hope to see you there!