A Week to Remember

Inspiring Adventures in Parenting & Marriage

newsletter-title

Whinypaluza Wednesday

A Week to Remember

My kids just had Spring break. My husband and I put together quite the week for them. A week that I will always remember!


Our week started in Toronto. For my daughter Ella’s birthday, she asked me to go to the Olivia Rodrigo concert as her birthday present. She had never been to a concert before. I would so much rather spend money on experiences with my children vs. stuff. I strongly recommend buying them an experience for their birthday present. The concert was amazing. The hotel was amazing. My husband drove us there and hung out with us when we weren’t at the concert. It was so special for us to have one on one time with Ella. We got to have dinner with her, breakfast with her, and we took her to a special photo opp/shopping experience for Olivia Rodrigo. I would say Ella’s birthday present weekend was a huge success. Spring break was starting at well!


We came home, unpacked, and repacked to head to NYC.


When I asked my kids where they wanted to go for Spring break, Max and Ella came up with NYC. I of course wanted to go back to Orlando for Spring break, but I was happy to plan NYC fun for us! Max wanted to tour colleges and Ella has a love for NYC. My youngest Lillie is a good sport and tends to be happy going anywhere. Lillie brings the party with her wherever she goes! She just wants to go somewhere!


Max asked to go to see Columbia for a tour on Wednesday and Yale on Friday for a tour. Ella asked me to squeeze in a visit to see NYU too. My freshman Ella is already thinking about college. Seth, Max and I worked together to plan out the phases of our trip. We would head to NYC Tuesday. We would see Columbia Wednesday. We would see NYU Thursday. We would head to Connecticut on Friday, and we would head home Saturday. I was super impressed with our teamwork and coordination.



To find out how the trip went, and what we learned, tune in tonight LIVE...


Join me LIVE tonight at 9PM Eastern time for Whinypaluza Wedensday LIVE on


MY personal Facebook Page

The Whinypaluza Fan Page

Inside the Whinypaluza Mom's Group


I hope to see you there!