What DID you do?

Inspiring Adventures in Parenting & Marriage

newsletter-title

Whinypaluza


What DID you do?

I woke up this Monday morning with these thoughts in my head:


You haven’t taken your kids to the beach.

You didn’t get to the movie you wanted to see with your husband.

You better plan your anniversary date night.

Summer is coming to an end. You better get on it.

You didn’t do an activity or dinner with your parents.

Are you planning a weekend getaway?


My head was spinning and swirling with the demands I was putting on myself. Making myself feel like I wasn’t enough.


I started talking to myself and calming myself down like I have learned to do. I still spiral, but I am proud to say that with a ton of practice I can talk myself down.


What did you do? I asked myself. One question changed it all.

You took your daughters to the fair.

You let them have friends over multiple times.

You swim with them.

You watched a movie with your husband and daughter on the couch.

You get them everywhere they need to be every day.


You are enough.

You do enough.


Even my dream had my head spinning with the demands I put on myself.


On this Monday morning, I want you to look around at the children that you take care of every day. I want you to look around at what you have done in your house.


Did you just do dishes?

Make a meal?

Do a load of laundry?


It’s time for us to start telling ourselves that we are good enough and that we do enough.


Go have a wonderful week looking at all the ways that you are enough.

Find all things WhinyPaluza HERE:

Laughing, Learning, Loving


Rebecca Greene, LCSW-R