Whinypaluza

Inspiring Adventures in Parenting & Marriage

newsletter-title

Whinypaluza

Happy Monday!


Happy August!


I hope you have plans to enjoy the rest of your summer! I know that August feels like Sunday night to a lot of you. You may feel like summer is coming to an end.


Maybe your children are going back to school in August.


Maybe you are a teacher, and you go back to work in August

.

I have shared with you before that July is my favorite month of the year. I am always sad to see it go but I welcome August with open arms. August is still summer to me.


I want to encourage you to savor every summer moment.

I want to encourage you to make some more summer plans.

I want to encourage you to look at August with a good attitude. I want to help you enjoy your summer.


One idea I have for you is to make some solo plans with each of your children in August. Our children love one on one time with us.


I also want to encourage you to go join the Whinypaluza Mom Group on Facebook. It is a free and supportive community, and we are right in the middle of our August challenge. I see summer prizes in someone’s future.


You can join the group here:


Find all things WhinyPaluza HERE:

Laughing, Learning, Loving


Rebecca Greene, LCSW-R